One week with the japanese beauty ritual of Tatcha

I was always enchanted by Japanese beauty rituals. There is some kind of magic surrounding the ancient wisdom about skin care and Japanese elegance. I was searching the net for Japanese skin care solutions (also because I really admire the beautiful skin of so many Japanese women) when I discovered TATCHA. I immediately liked their design and concept, the simple but very noble and elegant Japanese-style packaging and the fact that in their products there are no parabens, mineral oils and other unhealthy ingredients.

My skin is dry and sensitive, so I normally alway wish to test a skin care before buying a big supply. Not only once, I bought some expensive high quality cosmetics, only to find out after a day or two that my skin did not like them at all.

I was glad to discover travel-size “Starter Ritual” sets for all skin types at TATCHA. This “Starter Ritual” set should last about two weeks (enough for me to notice a difference).

I ordered the “Starter Ritual” for dry skin. They shipped very quickly. As it is sent from the U.S. I had to wait a little, but the package took less thank 10 days to arrive to Austria, which is not bad at all.

It was worth the wait. When you open the package you find a delightful box, nicely arranged, surrounded by (in my case) purple silk paper, and a handwritten, personalised note,  wishing joy with the products.

L1020262

In my “Starter Ritual” there are:

∘The “Pure One Step Camellia Cleansing Oil”

∘The ” Polished Gentle Rice Enzyme Powder”

∘”The Essence”

∘The “Ageless Enriching Renewal Cream”

Plus, 3 samples of other products I could choose with my order.

L1020265

∘STEP 1: The “Pure One Step Camellia Cleansing Oil” is an amazing cleansing oil one has to apply on dry skin, massage in, and finally rinse with water. It purifies the skin also from make up and water-proof make up, too. The sensation after washing out the oil is very nice, already very clean and refreshed. The scent is very delicate.

L1020268

∘STEP 2: The next step ist this amazing “Polished Gentle Rice Enzyme Powder”. It´s a luxurious powder that has to be mixed to a little water to create a creamy texture, that , applied to wet skin, exfoliates lightly the skin and purifies perfectly. After this step, my skin feels very clean, but not dry at all.

L1020271

∘STEP 3: “The Essence” is the next step. This fluid hydrates and softens the skin and makes the skincare work better. It has to be applied with the fingers, and it feels very refreshing and soothing.

L1020280

∘STEP 4: The “Ageless Enriching Renewal Cream” is a really amazing cream. It´s non-irritating and very, very protecting and soothing. On my skin it feels like a rich protection shield against dryness and environmental damages. Plus, my skin gets the kind of radiant glow that is described as a typical Japanese skincare property. For the whole day, my skin doesn’t get dry and feels very good.

After a week of testing, I am really impressed by the high quality of this “Beauty Ritual” by Tatcha. My skin did not break out, no redness, an improved skin quality and tone, and an healthy glow. For my very sensitive skin, this is more than very good, I am really happy with the results. I can really recommend these products!

For more informations, here the link to Tatcha 

 

As in all my posts, this is just my personal opinion, but I hope you like to read my experiences with the products I use and test.

Leave a Reply

